less is more

I’m probably a little late in talking about the Golden Globes, but can we just talk about how STUNNING Reese Witherspoon was?!  Some people called her look “risky” which I just don’t really get.

71st Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

71st Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Pictures via here.

I thought she looked fabulous in her Calvin Klein dress.  The color is PERFECT for her and it’s simple … I hate to use that word because it’s so exquisite.  I mean it doesn’t have any crazy designs, or sequins, or ruffles, or lace, and yet it says so much. The bottom is lovely and it was really flattering on her.

I think her hair is gorgeous!  Sleek.  Shiny.  I’m always pro-bob and it’s a little bit more of a dramatic bob.  Her makeup was perfect.  It wasn’t too much … Brought out her eyes and I loved the bronzey look.

And I mean hello?  She had the most perfect accessory .. Diamonds!

I just can’t say enough about how amazing she looked.

I was a little disappointed with Jennifer Lawrence and Julia Roberts.

71st Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

*via here.

71st Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

*via here.

As far as Jennifer’s look … I’d love the dress a lot more if it weren’t for that second band/belt that splits up the dress around her hips.

Julia’s dress?  I don’t get the menswear shirt.  It would have been great without it.  I don’t think it needs it.  But I guess that’s why I’m not a designer!  Ha!  Just my opinion.

I have decided to throw an Oscar watching party!  So stay tuned … I’ll have to find something to wear!

I love awards season.  Such a fun time of year.

Do you have any favorite looks?  Find any inspiration?  (I keep thinking of that bob!)

Here’s to a glamorous awards season!

Courtney

Leave a Reply

